Sunday, April 13, 2008

Seder Snapshot

Like Unitarian Universalism, Judaism is a religion without a creed or mandated practice.  Some Jews keep Kosher, some do not.  Some Jews go to religious services, some do not.  Many, though far from all, have special dietary practices during the celebration of Passover.  These practices might include not eating leavened bread, beans, corn and other grain products, some wine or vinegar, or some combination of these, based on how they are made.  Some foods are considered Kosher for Passover if they have gone through a special process or exclude certain ingredients.  For example, “Kosher L’Pesach” Pepsi looks just like regular Pepsi, only made with sugar instead of corn syrup.

No comments: